Home Sport Rowing Rowing

Steyn vd Merwe, Wynand Louw (captain 2010/11) and Kyle Sinclair

The curtain came down on the 2010/11 rowing season with a dinner being held at the Fleur-de-Lys Club for the Rowing Club.  The master of ceremonies was Wynand Louw  and a number of trophies were handed out in recognition of an excellent season.  The Guest of Honour was Olympic Rower Ramon Di Clemente who encouraged the boys to work hard in order to reach their goals.  At the dinner the captain and vice-captain were announced for the 2011/12 season.  Congratulations to Steyn vd Merwe (captain) and Kyle Sinclair (vice-captain).


  • Best sculler: Kyle Schoonbee
  • Best Double: Kyle Schoonbee and Kyle Sinclair
  • Most Improved Rower: Matt Gearing
  • Top new rowers: Christian Rezek and Harrison Franke
  • Top Quad: Matt Gearing, Emile McLennan, Dalton Wadey, Roman Peters and Ben Johnston

Last Updated (Monday, 14 March 2011 12:57)